Visit our YouTube channel

Back To The Beginning

Brian Auger

  • Label: Freestyle
  • Origin: United Kingdom
  • Genres: Funk, Funky Jazz, Instrumental, Jazz, Mod, Soul Jazz
  • Format: 2 x LP
  • Catalogue number: FSRLP108

Availability: In stock


Brian Auger - the jazz/rock/fusion keyboard legend, multi Grammy nominated who is lauded and loved by everybody from Herbie Hancock to Mose Allison, from the Brand New Heavies to The Beastie Boys, his tracks have been sampled by Mos Def, Common, Air and Kid Loco, his original compositions covered by Sarah Vaughan, Richard 'Groove' Holmes and The Main Ingredient.

This Auger anthology is the most comprehensive ever released - it covers of 50 years of this legendary artists career - from his early 60's jazz piano trio, his famous bands The Trinity (with Julie Driscoll) and The Oblivion Express and comes up to date right through to new material recorded in 2013. It combines some of his best known, classic tracks with some rare and even previously unreleased material.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

  1. We're Gonna Make It

    We're Gonna Make It

    New World / Crystal Clear

    2 x LP £17.99

  2. Los Miticos Del Ritmo

    Los Miticos Del Ritmo

    Los Hermanos Latinos

    2 x LP £17.99

  3. Summer Dawn

    Summer Dawn

    Sahib Shihab

    2 x LP £17.99

  4. Jugue


    Johnny Amelio

    2 x LP £17.99

  5. Rock And Other Four Letter Words

    Rock And Other Four Letter Words

    J Marks And Shipen Lebzelter

    2 x LP £17.99

  6. The Budos Band

    The Budos Band

    The Budos Band

    2 x LP £17.99

Back To The Beginning



Side 1
1. "Blues Three Four" (4:25)
2. "That Driving Beat" (feat Julie Driscoll) (2:49)
3. "Save Me" (feat Julie Driscoll) (4:02)
4. "Black Cat" (3:25)
Side 2
1. "I've Gotta Go Now" (4:11)
2. "Finally Found You Out" (4:11)
3. "Red Beans & Rice" (part 1 - Big Band version) (2:08)
4. "Ellis Island" (4:08)
5. "Indian Rope Man" (feat Julie Driscoll) (3:22)
Side 3
1. "Fire In The Mind" (4:44)
2. "Listen Here" (9:26)
3. "Freedom Jazz Dance" (5:25)
Side 4
1. "Whenever You're Ready" (6:20)
2. "Git Up" (feat Julie Tippetts) (3:46)
3. "Freddie's Flight" (6:00)