Visit our YouTube channel

King Lunp Theme

Beta Hector Ensemble

  • Label: Delights
  • Origin: United Kingdom
  • Genres: Bboy Breaks, Downtempo, Funk, Instrumental
  • Format: 7 inch
  • Catalogue number: APDLT011

Availability: In stock


With his first release in seven years, Hector (a.k.a. Simon Hill, MNP bassist) continues to explore the cinematic groove world, pioneered on his debut album "Sunbeam Insulin" (Tru Thoughts, 2011). This time, however, he’s exploring compositions written on his guitar to make way for a rawer and even jazzier sound. The tracks were recorded live in 2017 by Hill and his ensemble of long-time musical allies. The flute and horns were overdubbed later by MNP collaborator Helleanor Fitt. The tense and almost Krauty 'King Lunp Theme' was edited down from a feisty seven-minute jam session. The infectious riff gradually builds momentum and winds up with a climactic, screaming sax solo. The melodic flipside entitled ‘Into the Light’ has a warm and intimate, considered arrangement with a melancholic mood. Fitt delivers another astonishing solo on flute, which brings this emotive tune to a close.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

  1. The Juice Ain’t Worth The Squeeze

    The Juice Ain’t Worth The Squeeze

    Matador! Soul Sounds

    7 inch £11.99

  2. Esperar Pra Ver

    Esperar Pra Ver


    7 inch £7.99

  3. Highland Park

    Highland Park

    Connie & the Keystones

    7 inch £7.99

  4. Droppin



    7 inch £5.99

  5. You Never Change

    You Never Change


    7 inch £6.99

  6. Ou Tu M'Emmenes

    Ou Tu M'Emmenes

    The Mighty Mocambos

    7 inch £5.99

King Lunp Theme



  1. King Lunp Theme

  2. Into The Light