Visit our YouTube channel

I'm Back For More

Al Johnson

  • Label: Expansion
  • Origin: United Kingdom
  • Genres: Beats Dancefloor, Modern Soul, Rare Grooves, Soul
  • Format: 7 inch
  • Catalogue number: EX7027

Availability: Out of stock


Al Johnson came from the 60s Washington group The Unifics, then in 1978 he released a debut album “Peaceful” on an independent label. It featured the original version of “I’ve Got My Second Wind” that would later be re-recorded and become a popular song from his 1980 CBS album “Back For More” and is featured here. The song “I’m Back For More” was a duet from the album featuring Jean Carn which is released in its full length version here on Expansion for the first time.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

  1. Follow Me to the Popcorn

    Follow Me to the Popcorn

    Various Artists

    2 x LP £17.99

  2. When A Little Love Began To Die

    When A Little Love Began To Die

    Friends Of Distinction

    7 inch £7.99

  3. Willowman


    Willow Band

    7 inch £7.99

  4. Let's Get Together Now

    Let's Get Together Now


    7 inch £7.99

  5. I've Been Waitin

    I've Been Waitin

    Spyder Turner

    7 inch £7.99

  6. To Prove My Love

    To Prove My Love

    Ned Doheny

    7 inch £7.99

I'm Back For More



  1. I’m Back For More

  2. I’ve Got My Second Wind